What’s next after this ad
The pill will be hard to swallow for Real Madrid. Held in check on his lawn at the Santiago-Bernabéu on Tuesday evening (1-1), in the semi-final first leg of the Champions League against Manchester City, the Madrid club saw the sky fall on him. As Kevin de Bruyne equalized in the 67th minute to respond to Vinícius Júnior, a 3D image shared by the broadcaster bein Sports revealed that the ball had previously crossed the limits of the field.
A situation that did not leave Carlo Ancelotti indifferent, furious after the meeting and stripped of his usual phlegm. However, Pavel Fernández, arbitration analyst at brandbelieves that the goal could not have been canceled. Real claims that the ball went out of touch before De Bruyne’s goal. But the VAR can’t see him again, because the attacking phase of the English starts later, after a loss of ball from Camavinga. It can’t be seen againhe said on Radio Marca. Clearly, two situations must be distinguished: Madrid’s possession of the ball following the ball going into touch, then that of Manchester City resulting from the loss of the ball by Camavinga and resulting in the goal. In this case, the VAR is unable to interfere according to the regulations.